Aside

My mind is ready,but my flesh is all

My mind is ready,

but my flesh is all too weak.

The thought of change is

both beautiful and tragic.

To go back to who I was…

impossible.

Leaving it all behind, 

means leaving everything that I have known.

What could I gain?

Fuck!

What more could I possibly lose?

That is where the lines get gray with intricate thoughts.

The who am I

The what will I be.

To the what I shall become.

All of it is much to complex.

Much to hard to rationalize.

Just as a caterpillar knows when it’s time to weave its cocoon,

I as well know,

that the time is approaching 

to engage in the painful stages of the inevitable change.

The question is what will become of the metamorphosis.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

