Trust Me I Know

When you fall from the moutain top,

It will be devestating.

Trust me I know.

You will look for something

To ease the deepest of deep wounds.

It will numb you.

Comfort you,

Fuck you.

Then one day you will emerge

From the ashes like

A reborn pheoniex.

You will see from the pit from which

You

Resurected.

Yet, your wings will be clipped

and clipped fast.

Trust me. I know.

When you come to the realization

That being at the top

Maybe wasn’t all that it

Seemed to be.

Trust me. I know.

2 thoughts on “Trust Me I Know

Leave a Reply

