Judas and a Whore Who Kicks A Dog Belly Up

You think you know the whole story
You don’t.
You quote the bible.
But is a whore any better than a thief? Let’s not compare sins
And see which is worse.
Truth is I bare the shame each day.
No excuses.
Just regret.
So don’t patronize me.
You have no clue About that
Or me.
I stumbled
I fell.
I betrayed.
I was weak.
I am sorry.
I am sorry beyond sorry.
So throw sand in my eye if you must.
I deserve it.
But don’t quote the bible when we have all fallen short of His glory.

Leave a Reply

